ETS2020 Tallinn, Estonia
25th IEEE European Test Symposium
May 25-29, 2020, Tallinn, ESTONIA

Scientific Papers

Guidelines for Authors

Prospective authors are invited to submit novel, unpublished, and complete research contributions. Each submitted scientific paper should be a complete PDF manuscript, up to six (6) pages (including all figures, tables, and bibliography) in a standard IEEE format. Papers not compliant with the IEEE template or exceeding the page limit will be returned without review.

A submitted scientific paper can be accepted for oral presentation or for poster presentation.

ETS fully complies with the IEEE publication policies regarding double submissions, plagiarism, etc. Authors unfamiliar with the IEEE official rules regarding double submissions and IEEE ethics are advised to read the Publication Guidelines section of the IEEE PSPB Operations Manual that can be found here.

A submission of a scientific paper is considered a commitment that, upon acceptance, authors will submit their camera-ready version for inclusion in the formal proceedings and will present the paper or the poster at the symposium. Each accepted contribution must have at least one full paid registration by the time the camera-ready paper is submitted for inclusion in the proceedings. ETS reserves the right to remove from IEEE Xplore papers and posters not presented at the symposium.

Best Paper Award

The Best Paper Award of ETS'20 will be presented at ETS'21.

Key Dates

  • Submission deadline: December 9, 2019
  • Notification of acceptance: February 13, 2020
  • Camera-ready PDF: April 1, 2020

Submission Website

Submissions must use the IEEE conference paper style.
By submitting a contribution, the authors agree to register and present at ETS'20 in case of acceptance.
All submissions must be made electronically as a single PDF file.


Accepted contributions become part of the formal Proceedings of the IEEE European Test Symposium. These proceedings are accessible and indexed by IEEE Xplore.

Contact Information

For more information contact the Programme Chairs:

  •  Goerschwin Fey
  •  Maksim Jenihhin


Latest news